Fab4 Fueled by Turner’s Quick Results 7.15

7.15 Norris VL

Michael Norris gets the monkey off his back with Precise Late Model win

Williamson and Sodeman are repeat winners in Mods and Sprints

Aaron Easler finally breaks through with first career Fab4 win


Sarver, PA (July 15, 2016) Michael Norris has been fast every night, but the gremlins had always found a way to catch up with him by night’s end.  Tonight, however, Michael Norris scored a much needed win in the Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models.  For at least the fourth time this year, Mat Williamson came from 10th on the starting grid to win the Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified feature; his sixth victory and second threepeat of the season.  Jack Sodeman Jr. swapped the lead back and forth with AJ Flick throughout the 25-lap Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar Sprint feature before pulling away late in lapped traffic.  Today was his Hall of Fame father’s 71st birthday!  Last but certainly not least, Aaron Easler, (son of Sylvan Easler of Alternative Power Sources), picked up his first career Fab4 feature win in the Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Crate Sportsman division after a spirited battle with Bob Egley.





Peoples Natural Gas DIRTcar 410 Sprint Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (23Jr) Jack Sodeman Jr., N. Jackson, OH
  2. (2) AJ Flick, Apollo
  3. (56) Ralph Spithaler, Evans City
  4. (10) Carl Bowser, Sarver
  5. (51) John Garvin Jr., Sarver
  6. (08) Dan Kuriger, New Brighton
  7. (12) Darin Gallagher, Butler
  8. (22) Brandon Spithaler, Evans City
  9. (22E) Ralph Engle Jr., Harmony
  10. (7K) Dan Shetler, Johnstown
  11. (11) Scott Priester, Rimersburg
  12. (76) Davey Jones, Warrendale
  13. (24X) Sye Lynch, Apollo
  14. (24) Alex Paden, New Wilmington
  15. (4N) Jimmy Morris, Fowler, OH
  16. (9) Jimmy Colvin, Meadville
  17. (46) Michael Bauer, Clarion
  18. (C1) Clay Riney, Wellsburg, WV
  19. (27Z) Sean Zemunik, Perth, AUS
  20. (13) Brandon Matus, Wampum

Heat Winners: AJ Flick, Brandon Spithaler, Jack Sodeman Jr.

B-Main Winner: Jimmy Colvin


Precise Racing Products DIRTcar Late Models Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (72) Michael Norris, Sarver
  2. (56) Russ King, Bristolville, OH
  3. (1C) Mike Pegher Jr., Wexford
  4. (61) Joe Martin, Punxsutawney
  5. (10) Alex Ferree, Saxonburg
  6. (29) Ken Schaltenbrand, Sarver
  7. (111) Matt Lux, Franklin
  8. (10L) Gary Lyle, Hyde Park
  9. (66) Todd Bachman, Natrona Heights
  10. (84) Andrew Wylie, Saltsburg
  11. (8S) Tommy Schirnhofer, Dormont
  12. (54) Eric Andrus, West Spring Creek
  13. (81) Mike Miller, Chicora
  14. (3) Dan Swartzlander, Freeport
  15. (B1) Brandon Wearing, Callery
  16. (32R) Jim Rasey, Warren OH
  17. (9) Clayton Kennedy, Mars
  18. (411) Bob Moore, Butler

Heat Winners: Alex Ferree, Matt Lux


Diehl Automotive DIRTcar Northeast Big Block Modified Feature: (25 Laps)

  1. (6) Mat Williamson, St. Catharine’s, ONT
  2. (25) Eric Rudolph, Ransomville, NY
  3. (165) Rex King Jr., Bristolville, OH
  4. (61) Dave Murdick, Meridian
  5. (37MD) Jeremiah Shingledecker, Polk
  6. (83) Brian Swartzlander, Leechburg
  7. (28) Tom Winkle, Mars
  8. (45) Steve Feder, Butler
  9. (7) Michael Maresca, Akron, OH
  10. (66M) JR McGinley, Fairmont City
  11. (83T) Tom Glenn, Barkeyville
  12. (21K) Randy Chrysler, Tuscarora, NY
  13. (29) Garrett Krummert, Butler
  14. (75) Jeff Miller, Sarver
  15. (27R) Dave Reges, Butler
  16. (64) Rodney Beltz, Ellwood City

Heat Winners: Dave Murdick, Brian Swartzlander


Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar Sportsman Feature: (20 Laps)

  1. (11) Aaron Easler, Butler
  2. (3S) Paul Schreckengost, Creighton
  3. (30) Bob Egley, Kittanning
  4. (C33) Corey McPherson, Tarentum
  5. (380) Pat Hanley, Monroeville
  6. (25) Brett McDonald, Saxonburg
  7. (35) Tyler Dietz, Saxonburg
  8. (27) Brandon Wearing, Callery
  9. (21) Jeff Miller, Natrona Heights
  10. (22) Jim Fosnaught, Bairdford
  11. (26) Mike Bordt, Mars
  12. (10) John Hartman, Cabot
  13. (28Y) Terry Young, Butler
  14. (9) Ethan Siple, Saxonburg
  15. (91) Sadie Siegel, Saxonburg
  16. (948) Joe Zambotti, Kittanning
  17. (29B) Scott Byers, Butler
  18. (66) Joe Kelley, Mt. Pleasant

Heat Winners:  Corey McPherson, Joey Zambotti


Car Count Total: 83

Peoples TWP Sprints: 31

Precise Late Models: 17

Diehl Modifieds: 16

Pic-A-Part Sportsman: 17


Contact: Lernerville Speedway

Eric J. Westendorf, Public Relations Director

(724) 664-1075 / ewestendorf@tsmlernerville.com

Photos Courtesy of John Stivason/Stivason Photos



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s